Knitting · Making do and mending

Dads Motorbike Socks 


A while back my dad bought these massively chunky socks to go into his motorbike boots to add that “vintage” charm, sadly the foot part of the socks were just to chunky and he asked if it was something I could fix. 

Originally by cutting two socks up!

I was like are you mad!! I’m a knitter here!!

So I made socks!

The yarn is a DK wool blend knitted tight on 3mm needles as my dad has diabetes and can hardly feel his feet so I wanted to keep them warm. Knitted from the toe up to 64 stitches, normal heel, knitted another inch then attached to the chunky socks by splitting the wool as the chunky was 4ply.

Very happy with how they turned out and dad loves them. Win Win!

Leave a Reply

